How to turn off the first full backup

How to turn off the first full backup

Sometimes you want to start a new backup Endpoint without backing up everything first – you just want to start backing up files that are added and modified from this day forward, without backing up existing files.

By default, RBackup’s first backup is full. It backs up all the files and folders that have been selected for backup. Thereafter, all backups are incremental, backing up only files or bits of files that have changed since the last backup.

But you can modify this behavior by changing a registry key, and you can set the default behavior by changing the key in all your installers by editing the file rbackup.reg. This file gets shipped with your Endpoint installer and contains registry changes.


For 64 bit machines:

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\Quantum Tech, Inc.\Remote Backup\Settings


For 32 bit machines:

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\ Quantum Tech, Inc.\Remote Backup\Settings


Set key DisableFirstFull to “True”


If this key doesn’t exist, create it.


(0 vote(s))
This article was helpful
This article was not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
Full Name:
Online Backup Software by Remote Backup Systems fusion